Manghanmal Udharam College of Commerce

Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Maharashtra, India

‘REFLEXION’: Intercollegiate Event

The college organizes an Inter collegiate students’ activity called, ‘REFLEXION’ annually from the academic year 2011-2012. The activity is undertaken to encourage the competitive spirit among the students on various fronts. The college conducts theme based events through following media:

  • Power Point Presentation
  • Mono Acting
  • Elocution
  • Photography
  • Creative Advertisements and
  • Computer Programming

The guests and judges

The events run simultaneously at different venues in the campus, except when one team has participated in multiple events. In that case event are staggered for the students to enable participate in every event.
Each event is judged by an expert in that field or the theme of the event. The eminent guests who judged the events under Reflexion include –

Sr. No. Rank of the team Prize
1. Winners A rolling trophy, its replica and certificates.
2. First runner up Trophy and certificates.
3. Second runner up Trophy and certificates.
4. All the other participants Participation certificates.

The prizes for the competition

There is an overall winner of this competition. The team that bags the maximum number of events under the competition for that year bags the status of an overall winner. This is to promote the spirit of diversified participation. There are individual prizes as well. So the individual participants and participation are not discouraged.

Sr. No. Name Designation
1. Sanjeev Vartak Faculty
2. Mr. Sanjeev Shah Project Manager, Global Academy of Automobile Retail Excellence
3. Mr. Vishal Valecha Technical Head, Bajaj Finserv
4. Mr. Anand Sampat Professional Photographer
5. Ms. Sneha Balgare Senior Lead, HR, Infosys
6. Mr.Jitendra Sharma category manager for Asia-Pacific Region Kimberly-Clark Professional
7. Mr.Amit Deokule Life Coach
8. Ms. Kajal Sonar Manager, Gravitation India
9. Ms. Bharti Motwani Associate Analyst, Eaton Technology
10. Mr. Sandeep Pawar Marketing Manager, Kalyani Maxion Wheels
11. Ms. Anindita Founder Mind-Ware Technology
12. Dr. Manasi Kurtkoti HOD, Economics Dr. D.Y. Patil college
13. Prof. Mr.Rahul Kale Tolani Maritime Institute
14. Mrs. Meghna Jadhav Sr.HR, Zensar Technologies
15. Mrs. Supriya Sant Prop. Supriya’s Dance Academy
16. Abhijit Rajvaidya Project manager and technical lead L&T infotech
17. Mr.Girish Vaswani HR. Zensar Technologies
18. Mrs. Pratima Chavan Asst. Professor D.Y.Patil College Pimpri
19. Ms. Karishma Khan Executive HR Holtec International
20. Ms.Savita Goliwar Rangoli Artist

Some Prominent institutions that participated and came up with laurels in the competition

A number of colleges participate in this event. To mention a few institutions that participated in this event are –

Sr. No. College Name
1. T.C. College, Baramati
2. Fergusson College of Arts and Science
3. Indira College of Commerce and Science, Tathawade
4. Christ College, Pune
5. Symbiosis College of Arts, Commerce and Science, Pune
6. Ness Wadia College of Commerce, Pune
7. ATSS College of Commerce, Chinchwad
8. St. Vincent Night College, Pune
9. Baburao Gholap College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Dapodi
10. Pratibha College of Commerce and Computer Science
11. Modern College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Shivaji Nagar
12. Sinhgad Business Institute
13. Institute of Industrial and Computer Management, Nigdi
14. S.B. Patil Institute of Commerce and Management, Akurdi
15. ASM-IIBR, Chinchwad
16. Arya Mahavidyalaya, Pimpri
17. S.N.B.P. College
18. Balaji Law College
19. MIT College, Pune
20. IBMR, Chinchwad

The college will continue to carry this best practice in the years to come. We intend to make this quiz online for the students in the subsequent years starting 2021.

Report of last 3 years

Sr. No. Year No. of Teams/ Students participated Winners(Rolling trophy) Runners up
1. 2019-20 138 from other colleges and 9 from MUCC
Total 147 students
BMCC College Pratibha College
2. 2018-19 64 from other colleges and 20 from MUCCTotal 84 students Dr. D.Y. Patil College of Arts Commerce and Science, Pimpri.
3. 2017-18 Total 126 students including MUCC Christ College S. B. Patil Institute of Management Studies.
Buy now